For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

Chippa United

Squad size: 31

Average age: 27,0

Players playing abroad: 6  19,4 %

National team players: 2

Stadium: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium  48.459 Seats

Current transfer record: +-0

Chippa United
ABSA Premiership
League level: South AfricaFirst Tier
Table position: 11
In league since: 6 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart ABSA Premiership 17/18

Record ABSA Premiership 17/18
Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 15 4 8 3 1,33 15:15 7.815
Away record 15 3 8 4 1,13 12:11 3.381
Overall balance 30 7 16 7 1,23 27:26 5.598
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Round of 16 Sun Oct 29, 2017 2:30 PM Mamelodi Sundowns FC 4-2-3-1 1:0
Quarter-Finals Sun Nov 5, 2017 2:30 PM Kaizer Chiefs 4-2-3-1 0:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
Second Round Sat Feb 10, 2018 2:30 PM Phiva Young Stars FC 4-2-3-1 2.341 0:2
Round of 16 Sat Mar 10, 2018 2:30 PM Free State Stars 4-4-2 double 6 3.000 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:00 PM (9.) Orlando Pirates 4-2-3-1 6.300 1:0
2 Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:30 PM (14.) AmaZulu FC 4-2-3-1 1.600 2:0
3 Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:30 PM (6.) Baroka FC 4-2-3-1 6.300 1:3
4 Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:15 PM (12.) Platinum Stars FC 4-2-3-1 1.000 0:0
5 Tue Sep 19, 2017 7:30 PM (10.) SuperSport United 4-2-3-1 500 1:1
6 Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:00 PM (11.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-2-3-1 5.282 0:0
7 Sat Sep 30, 2017 3:00 PM (12.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-2-3-1 1.565 1:1
8 Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:30 PM (12.) Maritzburg United FC 4-2-3-1 3.189 0:0
9 Sun Oct 22, 2017 3:30 PM (11.) Cape Town City FC 4-2-3-1 8.500 2:1
10 Wed Nov 1, 2017 6:30 PM (10.) Bidvest Wits FC 4-2-3-1 1.000 0:2
11 Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:00 PM (8.) Free State Stars 4-2-3-1 2.500 1:1
12 Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:30 PM (9.) Mamelodi Sundowns FC 4-2-3-1 17.789 0:0
13 Wed Dec 6, 2017 6:30 PM (10.) Kaizer Chiefs 4-2-3-1 14.997 1:0
14 Sat Dec 9, 2017 7:15 PM (3.) Ajax Cape Town 4-2-3-1 460 1:0
15 Sat Dec 16, 2017 2:30 PM (7.) Polokwane City FC 4-2-3-1 1.910 0:1
16 Sun Jan 7, 2018 2:30 PM (9.) AmaZulu FC 4-2-3-1 4.500 0:2
17 Sun Jan 14, 2018 2:30 PM (7.) Bidvest Wits FC 4-2-3-1 6.105 1:1
18 Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:30 PM (9.) Lamontville Golden Arrows 4-2-3-1 3.993 0:0
19 Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:00 PM (8.) Maritzburg United FC 4-2-3-1 6.000 1:1
20 Sun Feb 4, 2018 2:30 PM (8.) Platinum Stars FC 4-2-3-1 4.030 3:3
21 Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:30 PM (7.) Baroka FC 4-2-3-1 500 0:0
22 Sun Feb 25, 2018 2:30 PM (7.) Orlando Pirates 4-2-3-1 24.375 2:4
23 Fri Mar 2, 2018 7:00 PM (9.) Cape Town City FC 4-2-3-1 2.500 2:0
24 Sat Mar 17, 2018 2:30 PM (12.) Free State Stars 4-2-3-1 8.837 1:0
25 Wed Apr 4, 2018 7:30 PM (9.) Mamelodi Sundowns FC 4-2-3-1 2.000 2:0
26 Sat Apr 7, 2018 3:00 PM (13.) Kaizer Chiefs 4-2-3-1 8.300 0:3
27 Sun Apr 15, 2018 3:00 PM (7.) Ajax Cape Town 4-2-3-1 3.316 1:1
28 Tue Apr 24, 2018 7:30 PM (7.) Bloemfontein Celtic 4-2-3-1 7.200 0:0
29 Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:00 PM (7.) SuperSport United 4-2-3-1 1:1
30 Sat May 12, 2018 3:00 PM (8.) Polokwane City FC 4-2-3-1 6.392 1:1
Table section ABSA Premiership 17/18
# Club Matches +/- Pts
6 Free State Stars 30 -2 40
7 Lamontville Golden Arrows 30 2 38
8 AmaZulu FC 30 -5 38
9 Chippa United 30 1 37
10 Bloemfontein Celtic 30 -7 37
11 SuperSport United 30 -5 36
12 Bidvest Wits FC 30 -9 36

Matches - Season17/18