For using this site, please activate JavaScript.

FC Groningen

Squad size: 27

Average age: 23,2

Players playing abroad: 11  40,7 %

National team players: 5

Stadium: Hitachi Capital Mobility Stadion  22.550 Seats

Current transfer record: +14,30 mil. €

FC Groningen
Eredivisie
League level: NetherlandsFirst Tier
Table position: 12
In league since: 20 years
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Performance chart Eredivisie 18/19

Record Eredivisie 18/19
Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 17 10 1 6 1,82 26:16 18.025
Away record 17 3 5 9 0,82 13:25 18.075
Overall balance 34 13 6 15 1,32 39:41 18.050
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
1 Sun Aug 12, 2018 2:30 PM Vitesse Arnhem FC Groningen 4-2-3-1 Danny Buijs 13.434 5:1
2 Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:00 PM FC Groningen Willem II Tilburg 4-3-3 Attacking Danny Buijs 16.500 0:1
3 Sat Aug 25, 2018 6:30 PM De Graafschap Doetinchem FC Groningen 4-5-1 Danny Buijs 0:1
4 Sun Sep 2, 2018 12:15 PM FC Groningen PEC Zwolle 4-5-1 Danny Buijs 16.014 0:1
5 Sat Sep 15, 2018 8:45 PM Ajax Amsterdam FC Groningen 5-4-1 Danny Buijs 52.720 3:0
6 Sun Sep 23, 2018 2:30 PM FC Groningen AZ Alkmaar 5-4-1 Diamond Danny Buijs 15.901 1:3
7 Sun Sep 30, 2018 2:30 PM FC Groningen FC Utrecht 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 16.293 1:1
8 Sat Oct 6, 2018 6:30 PM ADO Den Haag FC Groningen 4-3-3 Defending Danny Buijs 11.584 1:0
9 Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:30 PM Heracles Almelo FC Groningen 4-3-3 Attacking Danny Buijs 11.237 4:1
10 Sat Oct 27, 2018 7:45 PM FC Groningen PSV Eindhoven 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 18.445 1:2
11 Fri Nov 2, 2018 8:00 PM SBV Excelsior Rotterdam FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 4.257 2:4
12 Sun Nov 11, 2018 12:15 PM FC Groningen SC Heerenveen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 18.500 2:0
13 Sun Nov 25, 2018 2:30 PM Feyenoord Rotterdam FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 45.000 1:0
14 Sun Dec 2, 2018 4:45 PM FC Groningen NAC Breda 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 18.377 5:2
15 Sun Dec 9, 2018 2:30 PM VVV-Venlo FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 6.668 0:0
16 Sun Dec 16, 2018 2:30 PM FC Groningen FC Emmen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 21.965 1:2
17 Sat Dec 22, 2018 6:30 PM Fortuna Sittard FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 8.283 0:0
18 Sat Jan 19, 2019 8:45 PM FC Groningen Heracles Almelo 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 16.143 3:0
19 Sat Jan 26, 2019 7:45 PM PSV Eindhoven FC Groningen 4-4-2 Diamond Danny Buijs 33.900 2:1
20 Sat Feb 2, 2019 7:45 PM Willem II Tilburg FC Groningen 4-4-2 Diamond Danny Buijs 12.633 1:2
21 Sun Feb 10, 2019 2:30 PM FC Groningen Vitesse Arnhem 4-4-1-1 Danny Buijs 16.498 2:1
22 Sun Feb 17, 2019 2:30 PM FC Groningen Feyenoord Rotterdam 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 20.259 1:0
23 Sat Feb 23, 2019 8:45 PM NAC Breda FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 0:0
24 Sun Mar 3, 2019 2:30 PM FC Groningen VVV-Venlo 4-4-2 Danny Buijs 16.757 3:2
25 Fri Mar 8, 2019 8:00 PM FC Utrecht FC Groningen 4-4-2 Diamond Danny Buijs 18.146 0:0
26 Sun Mar 17, 2019 2:30 PM FC Groningen ADO Den Haag 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 17.291 1:0
27 Sat Mar 30, 2019 8:45 PM AZ Alkmaar FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 15.404 1:0
28 Tue Apr 2, 2019 8:45 PM FC Groningen De Graafschap Doetinchem 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 18.008 1:0
29 Sat Apr 6, 2019 7:45 PM FC Groningen SBV Excelsior Rotterdam 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 17.456 1:0
30 Sun Apr 14, 2019 2:30 PM SC Heerenveen FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 21.056 1:1
31 Sat Apr 20, 2019 6:30 PM FC Groningen Ajax Amsterdam 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 0:1
32 Mon Apr 29, 2019 8:00 PM PEC Zwolle FC Groningen 4-4-2 Diamond Danny Buijs 3:2
33 Sun May 12, 2019 2:30 PM FC Groningen Fortuna Sittard 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 19.738 3:0
34 Wed May 15, 2019 7:30 PM FC Emmen FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 1:0
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
First Round Thu Sep 27, 2018 6:30 PM FC Groningen FC Twente Enschede 4-2-3-1 Danny Buijs 18.192 0:2
Matchday Date Time Home team Away team System of play Coach Attendance Result
Semi-Finals 1st Leg Sat May 18, 2019 8:45 PM FC Groningen Vitesse Arnhem 4-4-2 Danny Buijs 16.783 2:1
Semi-Finals 2nd Leg Tue May 21, 2019 8:45 PM Vitesse Arnhem FC Groningen 4-4-2 double 6 Danny Buijs 9.756 3:1