To use this site, please enable Javascript.

Northampton Town

Squad size: 23

Average age: 26,2

Foreigners: 4  17,4 %

National team players: 0

Stadium: Sixfields Stadium  7.653 Seats

Current transfer record: +1,10 m €

Northampton Town
League One
League level: EnglandThird Tier
Table position: 22
In league since: 1 year
Info

Game plan

Filter by season

Last 15 games

HPlymouth Argyle HPortsmouth FC HOxford United HShrewsbury Town HIpswich Town
ADoncaster Rovers HBristol Rovers AGillingham FC ASunderland AFC
ACharlton Athletic HCrewe Alexandra AAFC Wimbledon AHull City APeterborough United HBlackpool FC

Performance chart League One 20/21

Record League One 20/21

Matches Wins Draws Losses ø pts Goals ø spectators
Home record 23 8 5 10 1,26 20:26 138
Away record 23 3 7 13 0,70 21:41 217
Overall balance 46 11 12 23 0,98 41:67 177
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
group B3 Tue Sep 8, 2020 8:00 PM Milton Keynes Dons 5-3-2 x 3:1
group B3 Tue Oct 6, 2020 8:30 PM Southampton FC B 3-4-3 x 5:0
group B3 Tue Nov 10, 2020 8:30 PM Stevenage FC 3-4-1-2 x 4:2 on pens
Second Round Tue Dec 8, 2020 8:00 PM Exeter City 3-4-2-1 714 1:2
Third Round Tue Jan 12, 2021 8:45 PM Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 x 0:2
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
1 Sat Sep 12, 2020 4:00 PM (22.) AFC Wimbledon 3-4-3 x 2:2
2 Sat Sep 19, 2020 4:00 PM (10.) Shrewsbury Town 3-4-2-1 1:2
3 Sat Sep 26, 2020 4:00 PM (7.) Hull City 3-4-3 x 0:2
4 Sat Oct 3, 2020 4:00 PM (10.) Bristol Rovers 3-4-3 x 2:0
5 Sat Oct 10, 2020 4:00 PM (17.) Peterborough United 3-4-3 x 0:2
6 Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Plymouth Argyle 3-4-3 x 2:1
7 Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:45 PM (22.) Swindon Town 3-4-3 x 2:1
8 Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:00 PM (18.) Charlton Athletic 3-4-3 x 0:2
9 Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:45 PM (21.) Portsmouth FC 3-4-3 x 4:0
10 Sat Oct 31, 2020 4:00 PM (22.) Wigan Athletic 3-4-1-2 x 2:3
11 Tue Nov 3, 2020 8:45 PM (19.) Milton Keynes Dons 3-4-3 x 0:0
12 Sat Nov 14, 2020 4:00 PM (19.) Accrington Stanley 3-4-3 x 0:1
13 Sat Nov 21, 2020 4:00 PM (22.) Burton Albion 3-4-3 x 1:3
14 Tue Nov 24, 2020 8:00 PM (18.) Rochdale AFC 3-4-3 x 1:1
15 Tue Dec 1, 2020 8:45 PM (18.) Fleetwood Town 4-4-2 x 1:0
16 Sat Dec 5, 2020 4:00 PM (16.) Doncaster Rovers 3-5-2 flat 1.164 0:2
17 Sat Dec 12, 2020 4:00 PM (17.) Crewe Alexandra 3-4-3 2.000 2:1
18 Tue Dec 15, 2020 8:45 PM (19.) Oxford United 3-4-3 2.000 4:0
19 Sat Dec 19, 2020 4:00 PM (21.) Lincoln City 3-4-3 2.000 0:4
20 Tue Feb 16, 2021 8:00 PM (21.) Ipswich Town 4-3-1-2 x 0:0
21 Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:45 PM (21.) Gillingham FC 3-4-1-2 x 3:1
22 Sat Jan 2, 2021 4:00 PM (20.) Sunderland AFC 3-5-2 flat x 0:0
23 Tue Feb 2, 2021 8:00 PM (20.) Blackpool FC 3-4-1-2 x 2:0
24 Tue Mar 23, 2021 8:00 PM (21.) Oxford United 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
25 Sat Jan 23, 2021 4:00 PM (18.) Lincoln City 4-3-3 Attacking 2:1
26 Tue Jan 26, 2021 8:45 PM (19.) Fleetwood Town 3-5-2 0:0
27 Tue Feb 9, 2021 8:00 PM (18.) Wigan Athletic 3-4-1-2 x 0:1
28 Sat Feb 6, 2021 4:00 PM (18.) Accrington Stanley 3-4-1-2 x 0:0
29 Sat Feb 13, 2021 4:00 PM (19.) Burton Albion 4-3-2-1 x 0:2
30 Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:00 PM (19.) Milton Keynes Dons 4-3-1-2 x 4:3
31 Tue Feb 23, 2021 8:00 PM (21.) Rochdale AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:0
32 Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:00 PM (22.) Swindon Town 4-3-3 Defending x 2:1
33 Tue Mar 2, 2021 8:00 PM (23.) Plymouth Argyle 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:0
34 Sat Mar 6, 2021 4:00 PM (21.) Portsmouth FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 4:1
35 Tue Mar 9, 2021 8:00 PM (19.) Charlton Athletic 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:1
36 Sat Mar 13, 2021 4:00 PM (19.) Doncaster Rovers 4-2-3-1 x 0:0
37 Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:00 PM (20.) Crewe Alexandra 4-3-3 Attacking x 0:1
38 Sat Mar 27, 2021 4:00 PM (22.) AFC Wimbledon 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
39 Fri Apr 2, 2021 4:00 PM (23.) Shrewsbury Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:0
40 Mon Apr 5, 2021 4:00 PM (20.) Hull City 5-3-2 x 3:0
41 Sat Apr 10, 2021 4:00 PM (20.) Bristol Rovers 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
42 Fri Apr 16, 2021 8:45 PM (21.) Peterborough United 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:1
43 Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:00 PM (22.) Ipswich Town 4-3-3 Attacking x 3:0
44 Sat Apr 24, 2021 4:00 PM (22.) Gillingham FC 4-3-3 Attacking x 2:2
45 Sat May 1, 2021 4:00 PM (22.) Blackpool FC 4-3-3 Attacking 0:3
46 Sun May 9, 2021 1:00 PM (22.) Sunderland AFC 4-3-3 Attacking x 1:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Mon Nov 9, 2020 8:45 PM Oxford City FC 3-5-2 Attacking 2:1
Matchday Date Time Venue Ranking Opponent System of play Attendance Result
First Round Sat Sep 5, 2020 4:00 PM Cardiff City 3-4-3 x 3:0
Second Round Wed Sep 16, 2020 8:45 PM Bristol City 3-4-1-2 x 4:0
Table section League One 20/21
# club Matches +/- Pts
18 Plymouth Argyle 46 -27 53
19 AFC Wimbledon 46 -16 51
20 Wigan Athletic 46 -23 48
21 Rochdale AFC 46 -17 47
22 Northampton Town 46 -26 45
23 Swindon Town 46 -34 43
24 Bristol Rovers 46 -30 38

Matches